Home » Members Page » The Graham Hill Award

Our Address

Teal Cottage
High Street

Call Us

01672 512396

The Graham Hill Award

Since 1990, the ‘Graham Hill Award’ is presented at the AGM to the person who the SALOS membership feel has contributed most to the current success and wellbeing of the society as a whole.

In 2017 it was awarded to Russell Langdown in recognition of the contribution he has made to SALOS, which has included coordinating the show, as well as managing the the rehearsal venue and SALOS website.

Previous recipients of the Graham Hill Award

1990Jack Sayer
1991Mary Cleverly
1992Alison Newbery
1993Ray Dance
1994Judith Sharp
1995John Davies
1996Judith Sharp
1997Helen Asprey
1998Glynis Wall
1999Adrian Davis
2000James Canning
2001Pat Purdy
2002Stephanie Trinci
2003Russell Langdown
2004Alan Wrixon
2005James Canning
2006Mark Newton
2007Mike Chivers
2008Jan Davies
2009Martin Read
2010Sarah Wrixon
2011Malcolm Webb
2012Becci Benson
2013Paul Coad
2014Peter Jones
2015Effie Carter
2016Ray Dance
2017Russell Langdown
2018Frankie Le Bon
2019Sarah & Tony Asprey
2020Rob Curnock